25 Random Things About Me That You Could Probably Care Less About …

4 Jan

1. I once threw up on the spot after eating Pringles Cheez-Ums and Hawaiian Punch. Now I can’t even look at either in the grocery store without having some serious nausea going on.

2. I LOVE the Carpenters (yes, as in Karen and Richard, the 70’s, Close to You). I could listen to Karen’s voice all day long.

3. I also love Neil Diamond, even went to see him in concert a few years ago, red glittery shirts and all!

4. I once had a rabbit named Charlie Patricia because I had wanted one of each sex, but since I only got one rabbit, I chose not to know it’s sex and gave it both a male name and a female name.

6. I dip my pizza in Ranch Dressing and my fries in mayonnaise – I can’t eat fries without something to dip them in, but I won’t do ketchup

7. I think Brad Pitt looks like a homeless guy and do not think he’s attractive at all.

8. When most kids wanted to be doctors, nurses, singers, vets – I wanted to be a music promoter when I was little and I’m kinda doing it now!!!

9. I went to small private schools that had no more than maybe 40 students in Atlanta, Mobile, Montgomery, and Raleigh….and in Mobile, I actually wore the whole Britney Spears ‘Hit Me Baby’ plaid uniform skirt, white button down shirt, white knee highs and saddle oxfords and penny loafers (just wasn’t quite as slutty as she made them out to be although I was rather cute! )

10. I love to go fishing, it’s a passion. I love bank fishing and surf casting. I once caught a manta ray with a wingspan wider than I was tall, took me 2 hours and my dad’s help to get him landed. I even
bait my own hook without getting queasy or doing the whole “eeeewww gross” dance.

11. I have a strange fascination with snakes – I love watching them behind glass but in nature scares the crap outta me.

12. My grandparents used to live on a farm with chickens and guinea hens and we used to swim in the creek and hunt for crawdads.

13. I am a magnet for married men, gay men, divorced men and rednecks. Straight, normal, unattached men without baggage can’t seem to like me for some reason.

14. I don’t like pizza

15. My first concert was Power Station (the Duran Duran spin off band with John Taylor, Nick Rhodes and Robert Palmer). Robert Palmer was sick so Michael Des Barres filled in.

16. I can tie simultaneous knots in two cherry stems with my tongue at the same time…no, this is not something I spend alot of time doing, but it’s a great thing to do when bored at a bar! LOL

17. My first album was Shaun Cassidy (the one with Da Doo Ron Ron on it and it came with the door sized, lifesize poster of him. I loved him! We were gonna get married but that never happened for some reason..

18. I was a germ in my first grade play…don’t ask me why.

19. I was in the front row at one of George Carlin’s final shows…weren’t we Shanon? Why is it always to science teachers?

20. Yes, I am a pirate, 200 years too late. I love pirate stuff!

21. When I love, I love with everything I have which may be too much for some people but it’s the kind of love I have always been given by those I’m close to and it’s the kind of love I choose to give in return.

22. I don’t believe in breaking up, getting back together, breaking up, getting back together. If you broke up, you broke up for a reason and that reason is still probably there somewhere. I’ll give you one “get back together” free card because it may have been a solveable situation but if ya do it again, you’re an idiot. Move on and let it go.

23. I believe friendship is the best gift you can be given. I make an effort to make sure my true friends know they are appreciated and I let them know I love them. They’re not guaranteed to be here tomorrow so why not tell them while I can?

24. I will always stand up for what I believe in, even if it means I’m standing all by myself.

25. I’m a sucker for a guitar player…don’t know why but to me there’s nothing sexier, especially one who loves what he’s doing and does it well. Damn, I’m sweating already! LOL

Leave a Reply

