Need A Smile, Here Take One of Mine

10 Jan

I am so sick of seeing people sad, pissed off, moaning about how crappy their lives are. Are you breathing, have a roof over your head, have family? Then your life is better than half of the population. Shut up already. Life doesn’t owe you anything but you owe it to yourself and those in your life to make the best of what you have and the circumstances you’ve been dealt. Do I have a job? No. Do I have my own place like I did before the economic downfall? No. Do I have an amazing family who took me in with no hesitation and do what they can do to make the situation easier for all of us? Yes. I have friends who love me and whom I love without rhyme or reason. I choose to love life, immerse myself in it, and I always give it all I’ve got. I love it with passion, because life truly does give back, many times over, what you put into it. What it gives back may not be easily seen but it will always be felt in your heart. Keep your thoughts positive and your outlook bright, otherwise what life gives back to you may not be something you can exchange later. This world is full of negative these days, why add to it? Yes, we all have those “woe is me”, “this day sucks” moments and that’s fine, perfectly normal but why make others miserable in the process? Get over it and put your big girl panties or big boy pull ups on and move past it. Nothing hates misery more than company! Being negative and being positive uses the same amount of energy so why waste it on making yourself and those around you feel bad?

My motto: Don’t frown because you never know when someone might be falling in love with your smile and a smile is the one gift you can give to anyone, anytime. It can totally change someone’s day. You never know how heavy a person’s thoughts may be and if you smile, sometimes, it might just lessen that load even if it’s just for the minute. If you’re gonna frown, do it when you’re by yourself because it sure tends to darken the mood for those around you. Think about it – it’s free, doesn’t cost a dime to do, makes you feel good to do it (unless you’re a total heartless jerk). and it’s something that’s always within reach. JUST DO IT! A smile is the key that can unlock any heart (Anthony J. D’Angelo).

If you find that you don’t have a smile, let me know and I’ll give you one of mine.

Leave a Reply

