My Personal 12 Days of Christmas

13 Dec

On the 1st day of Christmas, my true love gave to me … well, wait, since I don’t have a true love, I can’t even sing this first line.

On the 2nd day of Christmas my employer gave to me, one pink slip and I can’t even sing the first line.

On the 3rd day of Christmas, the unemployment security commission gave to me, no more extensions, one pink slip and I can’t even sing the first line.

On the 4th day of Christmas, the job I applied for gave to me one “you’re overqualified”, no more extensions, one pink slip and I can’t even sing the first line.

On the 5th day of Christmas, my liqour store gave to me, one fifth of Jack, one “you’re overqualified”, no more extensions, one pink slip and I can’t even sing the first line.

On the 6th day of Christmas, my Cobra gave to me one “you no longer have health insurance, hope nothing bad happens”, one fifth of Jack, one “you’re overqualified”, no more extensions, one pink slip and loser, you can’t even sing the first line.

On the 7th day of Christmas, y’all sure you wanna hear this? My landlord gave to me, “you have to pay $50.00 to be a tenant at your parents”, “you have no more insurance”, “one fifth of Jack, “you ain’t gettin’ this job”, “you’re shit out of luck”, one pink slip and I can’t even sing the first line.

On the 8th day of Christmas, my mom and dad gave to me, one iPhone 4 (yay, something good!) and I don’t feel like typing the rest.

On the 9th day of Christmas, I threw in the towel and said screw it, maybe next year. LOL

 

Leave a Reply

