Positive Thought for Monday, November 21, 2011: My Happiest Memory

21 Nov

As we get a day closer to Thanksgiving, take this moment to think of a fond memory, a time in your life when you were truly happy. Think about that moment for a while and let those feelings take over.  Today is a good day to be happy, so release your worries at least for right now. See, feel better already huh?

My happiest moment was the day my dog, Molly Brown, entered my life. She was the first dog that I raised on my own, that little bundle of brown fur, permanently wagging tail, happy smile and loving brown eyes was all mine. I went to the SPCA just to look and wound up taking home the love of my life. I was lucky enough to call her my own for 12 wonderful years and was with her the day she let out her last breath as I held her and petted her telling her it was ok to sleep on May 22, 2010. She may have left this world but she has never and will never leave my heart. She is my happiest memory. I miss her everyday and realize how lucky I was to have a friend as loyal and loving as she was. I love you, Molly Brown. Thank you Lord for bringing such a wonderful friend into my life, for her I am forever grateful.

Leave a Reply

