MISSING YOU

27 Dec

I cannot believe I am sitting here reading my grandmother’s obituary. With all of the events going on with dad’s surgery and physical therapy, her death wasn’t a reality until this. Now it’s as real as real gets … the woman who always made me strive to be a better person, a kinder person and a more understanding person is no longer here to support and love me and no longer am I able to hear her great laugh, get fussed at for doing stupid things, or be believed in and have her assurance that I am good enough. She always wanted the best for all of us, loved us all equally and never spoke an unkind word. I have lost a wonderful person, a huge part of who I am and a portion of my heart but she’s right where she’s been wanting to go, Heaven. She’s happy and with my grandfather so that eases the pain of our loss, knowing what Heaven has gained. Thank you, Revie. I miss you and love you.

Revanelle Thomas Smith Obituary

Leave a Reply

