People … Don’t Just Look at Them, “SEE” Them

20 Nov

When I think of how many people there are in this world, it’s overwhelming but when I think of how amazing it is how many people I see everyday but never really take the time to “SEE”, it’s more humbling. When I think of all the possible friendships I’ve missed because I never took the time to say hello, to smile at someone, to just give someone a chance. We’re all in such a hurry to rush through life: to pick up the kids, to get to work, to get to the grocery store, to get home. Life is rushing by fast enough on it’s own, why push it to go even faster? Take the time to stop and look around you, see who’s looking your way, who may be hoping to meet someone exactly like you, who may need your friendship or simply your attention to pull them back from a bad place. People are so important and it doesn’t take any extra time to take a chance on someone, the time passes anyway so why not pass it getting to know someone? Simply smiling at someone or saying hello could open so many doors, it could change a life, maybe even yours. 

 

 

One Response to “People … Don’t Just Look at Them, “SEE” Them”

  1. Jeff Long November 20, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    Sounds good to me! Always thought that one good turn deserves another. A positive attitude projects a great feeling. I have so many great memories meeting someone famous for a couple minutes of their life changed mine forever. A couple years ago I ran into Jimmy Fortune in an elevator at the CMA Awards. That memory will be with me till I die. The people who was with me had no clue who he was so they were like “who is he talking to”?

Leave a Reply

